« 先日某銀行の | メイン | 新年メモ »

2008年11月03日

NSさんよりお手紙

このドメインを取ったのはそれなりに古い。当然当時はレジストラといったらNetworkSolutionsくらいしかメジャーじゃなかったわけなのでそこで登録したわけだ。ここのところそいつを騙る詐欺メールがよくいらっしゃる、こんなの。

From: "NetworkSolutions Inc"
To: <*****>
Subject: Your domains are expired at this time!
Date: Thu, 30 Oct 2008 08:43:32 -0300

Dear Network Solutions Customer,
We recently notified you that the registration period for your Network Solutions domain name had expired. As a benefit of having previously registered a domain name(s) with Network Solutions, you are eligible to receive a percentage of the net proceeds that were generated from the renewal and transfer of the domain name you chose not to renew. Since you have chosen not to renew the domain name listed below during the applicable grace period, we were successful in securing a backorder for this domain name on your behalf and it has been transferred to another party in accordance with the Service Agreement.
Renew your domain now - http://www.networksolutions.com
You must click on the following link, enter your domain name, and confirm your contact information in order to claim these funds. If your contact information is not correct, you must enter Account Manager and make the appropriate changes prior to clicking "submit" from the confirmation screen. If you do not do this, you will be confirming inaccurate information and will not receive any payment. Checks will only be made payable and mailed to the Account Holder of record.
Sincerely,
Network SolutionsŽ Customer Support

「あなたのドメイン切れちゃってますョ、こちらのリンクからログインして確認してくださーい
当然リンクには細工がしてあって http://www.networksolutions.com.sys49.mobi なる怪しげなサイトに飛ばしてドメイン名/ID/passwordを盗もうとしている。これのsys49.mobi部分が色々違っているのが何通もやってくる。
本家の方も何か対策しないとと思っているようで、ニセ通知に注意してねのメールが来た。

From: "Network Solutions"
Reply-To: "Network Solutions"
To: ****
Subject: Important: Phishing and Security Alert-Please Read
Date: Fri, 31 Oct 2008 12:10:06 -0400


Dear Valued Network Solutions(R) Customer:

We’ve recently become aware of a phishing scam targeting
domain name customers of a small number of registrars
including Network Solutions(R). We wanted to alert you of
this situation. Phishing is the practice of luring
unsuspecting Internet users to a fake Web site by using an
authentic-looking e-mail in an attempt to steal passwords,
account information or other sensitive data.

At this time, we know that fraudulent e-mails are being
sent to some domain name customers, regardless who the
registrar of record is, which include links to sites that
look like networksolutions.com or other domain provider
sites; however they are fake Web sites. These e-mails are
attempting to capture login information. For more
information and tips on identifying phishing scams, please
visit our blog at www.blog.networksolutions.com/.

If you believe you have received an e-mail of this type,
have clicked on the link, and provided your login
information, we recommend the following for security
purposes:

1. Log in to your account from the Network Solutions Web site.
2. Review your account information for accuracy
3. Choose a new password security question and answer
4. Change your password


Thank you for your attention to this message.

Sincerely,
Network Solutions(R) Customer Support

*****************************************************

This e-mail was sent from a notification-only address.
Please do not reply to this message. For Network Solutions
customer service inquiries, please visit:
www.networksolutions.com/help/index.jsp
Please note, in accordance with our Privacy Policy, we

will continue to send you notices and other important
information affecting your account or services in order to
fulfill our service obligations to you.

Access our Privacy Policy:
customersupport.networksolutions.com/article.php?id=306

Access our Service Agreement:
www.networksolutions.com/legal/static-service-agreement.jsp

(c) 2008 Network Solutions, LLC. All rights reserved.
Network Solutions, 13861 Sunrise Valley Drive, Dept ACQM,
Herndon, VA 20171

やられたと思ったらサイトにログインしてパスワードの変更をしてくださーい
ってさっきのニセ通知と同じような文面でもう何を信じていいんだか。


投稿者 kade : 2008年11月03日 12:39 | その他ネットやハードや

トラックバック

このエントリーのトラックバックURL:
http://www.kadesoft.com/cgi-bin/mt3/mt-tb.cgi/267

コメント大歓迎




保存しますか?